Testimonials

We share with you the experiences and opinions that some of our clients have to tell you.
You may be the next to join this list of satisfied customers.

What our clients have to say

Luis Jiménez Ramírez
Luis Jiménez Ramírez
2024-02-09
As part of a few rest in Los Sueños, I decided to hire Pablo Turel services as a private chef. The process was very quick and easy, always very kind and professional with me. Of course, it's better to contact him in advance, because he and his team usually have a busy agenda. I had some particular requirements, because I'm a bit picky eater, but all my requests were satisfied. As well as the times of the meals to be served, because I'm very punctual, and everything went in the best way. Pablo and Belén made sure that the presentation, quality and flavor of the food were splendid in each service. I really liked the Surf & Turf with lobster, the Argentinian BBQ had a lot of variety, the curry with shrimp was very good too. And the brunch with mimosas, pretty good. Without a doubt, one of the best decisions I made. I highly recommend it.
Ursula Hempel
Ursula Hempel
2023-09-24
I had the pleasure of hiring Chef Pablo and Jose to celebrate my husband’s birthday at our beach house, and I couldn’t be happier with the experience. From start to finish they were professional and accommodating. First and foremost, the food was absolutely incredible! They prepared Mexican dinner, a delicious pecan pie for dessert and the next day a breakfast buffet. Not only were Chef Pablo and Jose talented in the kitchen, they were punctual and efficient. They also took care of the cleanup, allowing us to relax and enjoy the celebration! I wholeheartedly recommend Chef Pablo and Jose for any special occasion. Thank you for a fantastic experience!
Daniel Beatty
Daniel Beatty
2023-09-10
ChefPablo and his crew have 5 stars for a reason. We were a group of 9, celebrating my mom's 60th birthday and wanted to take the burden of cooking off everyone's plate so we could spend the time enjoying each others company instead. This felt like a splurge for our thrifty family, but everyone would agree, this was the highlight of our trip and worth every penny! We had dinner cooked for us everyday, mainly by Chef Jose and a couple days by Chef Diana, and the food and service were both amazing! They were friendly, accommodating to our dietary preferences and allergies, and all meals were out of this world. Not to mention, they cleaned up for us as well! Having a personal chef was a treat! Chef Pablo has a great thing going with his service and crew. If we make it back to Costa Rica, we'll be giving Chef Pablo a call!
Ariel Llorente
Ariel Llorente
2023-07-16
Pablo and his crew were awesome and so responsive! We needed very early breakfasts at our VRBO for early day trips. We were so happy with each one, especially the breakfast burritos!
Brian Bildson
Brian Bildson
2023-03-03
Fantastic service and exceptional meals. Chef Roger and Fabian went above and beyond.
Emily Biggs
Emily Biggs
2023-01-01
So so good! We used Pablo for two meals. Exceeded our expectations for both. Very friendly and efficient chefs. Use them!
The Pretty Mad Scientist
The Pretty Mad Scientist
2022-12-21
Chef Pablo and his team were MAGNIFICENT during our visit! We had them come for breakfast on two separate days, and dinner another. Both experiences were entirely above and beyond our expectations. Truly a very special experience. Each and every dish was scrumptious! Attention to detail, amazing service, and multiple appetizers and wine that we hadn’t even expected! All while being so kind and really contributing quite well to the fun atmosphere. We were 5 girls staying at an Airbnb in Jaco for my bachelorette, and honestly I think Chef Pablo and the meals we had with him were one of the main highlights of my entire trip. The girls and I would all highly recommend! Thank you again Pablo!
Daya Faith
Daya Faith
2022-08-22
Chef Pablo was AMAZING! Service was great and food was delicious! We had the surf and turf (would highly suggest). Next time I’m in Costa Rica, I’ll be sure to book again : )
Mary Margaret Gregg
Mary Margaret Gregg
2022-04-11
This was the absolute BEST vacation decision I have ever made. Chef Makensy and Chef Fabian were a dream come true! Every meal was better than the last. The meals were prepared fresh daily and were delicious. My kids are such picky eaters and they loved everything! Thank you guys so much for truly making this a real vacation for this busy mom!
Michelle B
Michelle B
2024-03-06
Best food & service!! We used them for breakfast every morning for a family of 12. They showed up exactly on time as requested. We could change the time of breakfast to suit what we were doing that day. The food was unbelievably wonderful. Everything was purchased fresh that morning and cant say enough about the fruits. When he saw we may not have cream or bread he always made sure to also pick that up for us. Everyday they would ask what we may like the next morning and it was delivered. We had one younger girl in our group and they always made something special for her every day from Chocolate pancakes with chocolate sauce to French toast with assorted berries. She was thrilled. I can't recommend them any stronger. If you want to have great food and service this is the place!!
luisjr0885
luisjr0885
2024-02-09
Excellent service, quality and flavor As part of a few rest in Los Sueños, I decided to hire Pablo Turel services as a private chef. The process was very quick and easy, always very kind and professional with me. Of course, it's better to contact him in advance, because he and his team usually have a busy agenda. I had some particular requirements, because I'm a bit picky eater, but all my requests were satisfied. As well as the times of the meals to be served, because I'm very punctual, and everything went in the best way. Pablo and Belén made sure that the presentation, quality and flavor of the food were splendid in each service. I really liked the Surf & Turf with lobster, the Argentinian BBQ had a lot of variety, the curry with shrimp was very good too. And the brunch with mimosas, pretty good. Without a doubt, one of the best decisions I made. I highly recommend it.
Ben O
Ben O
2023-06-29
Exceeded our expectations! Absolutely fantastic! We had them cook breakfast and dinner for us during our week long vacation to Hermosa Beach last week. We had 9 adults and 2 children and there were plenty of leftovers for lunches. The food was delicious, the presentation was beautiful and they cleaned everything up at the end. They even made a birthday cake for my daughter! Highly recommend!
Katie G
Katie G
2023-05-16
Delicious Food We recently stayed in Los Suenos and hired Chef Fabian to cook for our large party of 15 for 4 dinners, 1 breakfast & 1 poolside lunch! Everything was so delicious, he even cooked some of the mahi & tuna we caught each night. Would highly recommend & will definitely be using their services on our next trip!
Trish H
Trish H
2023-03-24
One of the best meals I’ve ever had! A definite must to have a private chef cook a delectable meal while you’ve been playing all day! Pablo was easy to communicate with with all my questions. Surf and turf was beyond our expectations with the largest piece of lobster and filet mignon wrapped in bacon. Chef Jose was very professional and knows his way around a kitchen. It was reasonably priced. HIGHLY recommend this company to up your game while you visit Costa Rica!
Amber B
Amber B
2023-03-20
Excellent food and service I cannot say enough about this company. We hired them for 2-3 meals per day and bartending services for 12 people while we were in Jaco. The food was some of the best we had ever had! They were also extremely flexible and easy to work with on a day to day basis. And - Sandra - the bartender is fantastic. Granted - her shot making skills almost did us in lol - but she was gracious and wonderful to have around. They made our trip special and memorable. Kudos to them. I would highly recommend them!
Jon L
Jon L
2023-02-24
Amazing service in Costa Rica This is a must when visiting Costa Rica. It took all the pressure off the families and the food was simply amazing. Pablo communicated very quickly ahead of our trip and was very attentive to our selections and needs. Our chef (Jose) showed up on time every night and was extremely friendly and professional. He made the difference on our trip and not only prepared outstanding meals but cleaned up afterwards and asked us what we wanted for the next night. Overall, if I could give this more than 5 starts I would and highly recommend to anyone going to Costa Rica to look Pablo up.
richellekp
richellekp
2022-12-26
A Must In Jaco Costa Rica! I hired them for my birthday dinner and they did not disappoint. Chef Pablo was always responsive to my emails with questions I had. We had the Argentinian Barbecue and everything was absolutely delicious! The chefs set the table and plated our food then cleaned up and wrapped the leftovers. We had enough leftovers for two days for the 6 of us. Price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend them and would use them again
micnbubs
micnbubs
2022-11-29
Chef Jose and Chef Belen Chef Pablo arranged for us to have Chef Jose and Chef Belen for our 6-night splurge! OH BOY! They did NOT disappoint. Every dinner was amazing!! From Argentine BBQ, and Italian night, to Caribbean jerk chicken ending with Surf and turf. Our dinners were so good. We highly recommend Chef Pablo and his team.
Previous slide
Next slide

Amazing food! Pablo took care of everything for our large group of 16 people. Highly recommended!

Chef Pablo was hired by me and my family for a week in Jaco. He prepared dinner every night and breakfast most days and some lunches.
Chef Pablo and his assistant were professional, on-time, shopped for all the groceries, cleaned up the entire kitchen and gave us wonderfully prepared meals.
We gave him the direction of healthier meals with salads and minimally fried foods and he delivered on that request. Dessert was provided when requested, appetizers were also prepared on some occasions and all of the food was delicious.

Without a doubt, if we are in Jaco again, we will hire Pablo in advance! Thanks so much for making our vacation go from good to GREAT!

Previous slide
Next slide

Chef Pablo made our stay in CR so incredibly special. Every meal he made was perfection! The flavors were incredible and I wish I could give him more than 5 stars! Thank you for making my birthday trip unforgettable!

We followed the advice of several other reviews and hired a private chef through the Jaco VIP company. Our chef was fantastic. One of the members of our group owns 2 restaurants and he was very impressed with the quality and flavors of the dishes the chef made for us.

Previous slide
Next slide
Previous slide
Next slide

Get private chef service it is so worth it! We booked Jaco VIP private chef service and they gave us a guy named Pablo. His cooking and food was unreal! He did Breakfast everyday and some amazing dinner dishes. He did Sushi for us one night and I’d put it up there with some of the best Sushi I’ve ever had here in the states. Stellar performance by chef Pablo.